Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 355100 Ext./Est: 5100

E: leeann.turner@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

21st November 2019

Dear Sir/Madam

SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee will be held in Council Chamber, Civic Centre on Thursday, 28th November, 2019 at 10.00 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morrus

Michelle Morris Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

2.	<u>APOLOGIES</u>	
	To receive.	
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATION	
	To consider any declarations of interests and dispensations made.	
4.	SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	5 - 12
	To receive the Minutes of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee held on 17 th October, 2019.	
	(Please note the Minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only)	
5.	PROGRESS ON THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE SAFE REDUCTION OF CHILDREN LOOKED AFTER STRATEGY 2017 - 2020	13 - 20
	To consider the report of the Head of Children's Services.	
6.	ANNUAL REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF SOCIAL SERVICES 2019/20 (QUARTERS 1 AND 2)	21 - 60
	To consider the report of the Corporate Director of Social Services.	
7.	FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME - 13TH JANUARY 2020	61 - 64
	To receive the report.	
То:	Councillor S. Thomas (Chair) Councillor K. Rowson (Vice-Chair) Councillor D. Bevan Councillor G. A. Davies Councillor M. Day Councillor P. Edwards	

Councillor K. Hayden Councillor J. Holt Councillor J. Millard Councillor M. Moore

Councillor L. Elias

Councillor J. P. Morgan Councillor G. Paulsen Councillor T. Sharrem Councillor T. Smith

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers